Announcing the 2021 Society for Glycobiology Awardees

On behalf of the entire SFG membership, I am pleased to announce our 2021 SFG Awardees-

Karl Meyer Lectureship Award:  
Dr. John Hanover, NIH-NIDDK

Rosalind Kornfeld Awards For Lifetime Achievement in Glycobiology:
Dr. Linda Baum, University of California, Los Angeles
Dr. Michael “Hawkeye” Pierce, University of Georgia 

Glycobiology Significant Achievement Award:
Dr. Peng Wu, The Scripps Research Institute

ASBMB Molecular and Cellular Proteomics Lectureship:
Dr. Joseph Zaia, Boston University School of Medicine

President’s Innovator Award:
Dr. Suzanne Walker, Harvard Medical School

Inaugural Society for Glycobiology Distinguished Service Award:
Dr. Pamela Marino, Kelly Government Solutions

Heartiest CONGRATULATIONS to all 2021 SFG Awardees!!!


Submitted August 18, 2021
Don Jarvis, Secretary, Society for Glycobiology