Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall consist of the five (5) officers of the Society, plus six (6) Regular and Emeritus Members whom the Regular and Emeritus Members are entitled to elect in connection with the annual meeting of the members.

President (2022)
Dr. Vlad Panin
Texas A&M University
Dept. Biochemistry, 2128 TAMU
College Station, Texas 77843
(979) 458-4630
[email protected]

President Elect (2022)
Dr. Susan Bellis
University of Alabama Birmingham
Dept. of Cell, Developmental &
Integrative Biology

Birmingham, AL 35294
(205) 934-3441
[email protected]

Secretary (2021-2023)
Donald Jarvis
Department of Molecular Biology
University of Wyoming
Laramie, WY  82071
(307) 766-4282
[email protected]

Director (2019-2022)
Jennifer Kohler
Department of Biochemistry
Univ of TX Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX 75390
[email protected]

Director (2021-2024)
Karen Colley
Dept of Biochemistry & Molecular Genetics
University of Illinois
Chicago, IL 60304
(312) 996-7756
[email protected]

Director (2021-2024)
Natasha Zachara
Dept Biological Chemistry
Johns Hopkins Univ School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD 21205
(410) 533-3679
[email protected]


Past President (2022)
Dr. Nancy Dahms
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 05322
(414) 955-4698
[email protected]

Treasurer (2020-2022)
Richard Steet
Greenwood Genetic Center
Department of Genetics and Biochemistry
Clemson University
Greenwood, SC 29646
(864) 388-1807
[email protected]

Director (2022)
Dr. Elisa Fadda
Maynooth University
Department of Chemistry
Maynooth, Co Kildare, Ireland
[email protected]

Director (2021-2022)
Lance Wells
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602-7229
(706) 542-9741
[email protected]

Director (2021-2024)
Robert Woods
Complex Carbohydrate Research Center
University of Georgia
Athens, GA 30602
(706) 542-4454
[email protected]