Announcing the 2023 Society for Glycobiology Awardees

On behalf of the 2023 SfG Awards Committee and Board of Directors, we are pleased to announce the 2023 SfG Awardees!

Karl Meyer Lectureship

Dr. Taroh Kinoshita, Osaka University, Osaka, Japan

Rosalind Kornfeld Award For Lifetime Achievement in Glycobiology
Dr. Kelly Ten Hagen, NIH, Bethesda, MD, USA
Dr. Donald Jarvis, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY, USA

Glycobiology Significant Achievement Award
Dr. Matthew Macauley, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Dr. Sean Stowell, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA

ASBMB Molecular and Cellular Proteomics Lectureship
Dr. Max Crispin, University of Southampton, Southampton, UK

President’s Innovator Award
Dr. Paul DeAngelis, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, OK, USA 

Society for Glycobiology Distinguished Service Award
Dr. Rita Sarkar, NIH, Bethesda, MD, USA  

CONGRATULATIONS to all 2023 SfG Awardees!!!