2015 Committees

Awards Committee
President-Elect (Chair), Immediate Past President, and the three immediate past Karl Meyer Awardees.
Christine Szymanski, President-Elect
Naoyuki Taniguchi, Immediate Past President
Kurt Drickamer, 2012 Karl Meyer Awardee
Markus Aebi, 2013 Karl Meyer Awardee
Ronald L. Schnaar, 2014 Karl Meyer Awardee

Education Committee
Linda Baum, UCLA
Brian Cobb, Case Western
Karen Colley, University of Illinois at Chicago
Jeff Esko, UCSD
Gerald Hart, Johns Hopkins
Mark Lehrman, UT Southwestern
Robert Sackstein, Harvard
Naoyuki Taniguchi, RIKEN, Global Research Cluster
Lance Wells, University of Georgia
Chris West, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

Nominations Committee
Two elected from membership, by membership, and two appointed by the Board
Naoyuki Taniguchi (Chair), Appointed by Board
Paul DeAngelis, Appointed by Board
Jim Paulson, 2014-15
Lance Wells, 2015-16

2015 Program Committee
Galit Alter, Harvard University
Karen Colley, University of Illinois School of Medicine
Richard Cummings, Emory University
Jerry Hart, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Steve Rosen, UCSF
Lance Wells, CCRC, University of Georgia

Publications Committee
Editor (Chair), President, three members appointed by the Board (5 yrs), current executive editors.
Robert Haltiwanger, Editor (Chair)
J. Michael Pierce (SfG President) 
Richard Cummings (2012-17)
Michael Tiemeyer (2012-17)
Don Jarvis (2015-17)
Marcus Aebi, Associate Editor
Anthony Bacic, Associate Editor
Linda Baum, UCLA, Associate Editor for Reviews
Jeffrey Esko, Associate Editor
Anne Imberty, Associate Editor
Reiji Kannagi, Associate Editor

FASEB Committees
Board of Directors: Ron Schnaar (2013-17)
FASEB Science Policy Committee: Hud Freeze, past-VP (2014-17) 
Excellence in Science Award Committee: Linda Baum  (2013-16) 
Publications & Communications Committee: Don Jarvis  (2013-16)
Science Research Conferences Advisory Committee: Mark Lehrman  (2013-16) 
Public Affairs Committee: Hud Freeze
Minority/Diversity Affairs Committee: Thandi M. Onami 
Executive Officers Advisory Committee: Chris West (2014)

  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors
  • Sponsors

member login

Forgot your password? Click here

Upcoming Events

SFG 2015 Annual Meeting
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
San Francisco, CA

The San Diego Glycobiology Symposium
Friday, March 25, 2016
San Diego, CA

Satellite I: Glycoprotein Technologies
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
San Francisco, CA

more events >>

Website Design by Hang Wire